How do I close a support ticket?

When you close a ticket, this will remove the ticket from your Action Required list of tickets. Merchants should close tickets once the user's question has sufficiently been answered or once the issue has been completely resolved. Do not close a ticket without replying to the user—you should respond to the user first and then close the ticket. From the ticket page, you can click on the black Close Ticket button to close the ticket. This is located at the bottom of the page below the user's message:

Selection_177.png

Once you close the ticket, there will no longer be an open field for your response. The page will show your action as part of the conversation:

Selection_174.png

Closed tickets will be removed from your Action Required tickets and Awaiting User tickets. If you need to look up your closed tickets, you can find them by clicking on Support Tickets > Closed from the top bar. This will take you to http://merchant.wish.com/tickets/closed.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk