Merchants can remove their product listings from their store and the Wish marketplace permanently. Unlike disabling a product, removing a listing will permanently remove the product and all its variations, and merchants will not be able to undo the action. The removed listings will no longer appear on the Wish marketplace, and merchants will no longer be able to edit any removed products. Merchants are able to remove product listings on Merchant Dashboard or via API.
Note that you may choose to disable or remove products given different situations. You may want to disable products if they are out of stock, on backorder, no longer available, or if you’ll be on vacation or otherwise unable to fulfill orders at the moment. Whereas you may remove products permanently from Wish to comply with Intellectual Property-related policies, regulations, or court orders.
Products enrolled in FBW (Fulfillment by Wish) cannot be removed on Merchant Dashboard or via API; if you need to remove products enrolled in FBW, please contact your account manager.
In addition, removing promoted products will result in a fine, based on Merchant Policy 3.3 - Disabling or Removing a Promoted Product: if a store disables or removes a promoted product with $500+ GMV in the last 9 days, the store will be fined $50.00 USD.
This guide walks you through the steps to take to remove a product listing.
Manually remove a product on Merchant Dashboard:
1. Navigate to the Merchant Dashboard > View All Products page, and locate the product listing you’d like to remove. Click on the corresponding “Actions” drop down menu, and select the “Disable and Permanently Remove Product” option.
2. Once you click on the “Disable and Permanently Remove Product” option, a popup modal will ask for your confirmation to remove the product and its variations. The product ID is shown here for your information (you may copy & paste this product ID):
If confirmed, click “Remove this Product” to proceed.
3. You’re then redirected back to your Merchant Dashboard > View All Products page. If you search for the product ID of the listing you just removed, the listing will remain visible to you but greyed out, which means that you’re no longer able to take any actions towards the listing or make edits to it. A red “Removed” flag will appear under the product’s main image:
Note that after you remove a product listing, the SKU for the removed listing will be updated allowing you to reuse the same SKU for a new product listing, if needed. As you search for this SKU in Merchant Dashboard, both the removed product listing and new listing will appear.
Remove a product via API
You may intake the following API endpoint to remove a product permanently from your Wish store:
You can learn more about the above endpoint and related fields by visiting this API documentation.
Note that after removing a product, its parent SKU and product SKU will be modified. To access the product after removal, please use product_id.
That’s it! You’ve successfully removed this product listing, and cannot undo the removal or edit the listing. If you have any questions, please reach out to your account manager.