You can remove product listings from your store and the Wish marketplace permanently. Unlike disabling a product, removing a listing permanently removes the product and all its variations, and you cannot undo the action. Also, the removed listing no longer appears on the Wish marketplace.
You may remove product listings using the Merchant Dashboard or API.
There are different reasons to either disable or remove products:
- Disable products if they are out of stock, on backorder, seasonal, or if you’ll be on vacation or otherwise unable to fulfill orders at the moment.
- Remove products permanently to comply with Intellectual Property-related policies, regulations, or court orders, or if the product was a close-out item and inventory will not be replenished.
Please note, products that are disabled or removed are not exempt from infractions outlined in Wish Merchant Policies.
This guide walks you through the steps to take to remove a product listing.
1. Navigate to the Merchant Dashboard > View All Products page
2. Locate the product listing to remove
3. Click on the corresponding “Actions” drop-down menu; select the “Disable and Permanently Remove Product” option
4. Review the pop-up modal to confirm removal of the product and its variations
Back on the View All Products page, if you search for the product ID of the removed listing, it should be visible but grayed out, which means you are unable to take any actions/edits towards the listing. A red “Removed” flag also appears under the product’s main image.
Note that after you remove a product listing, you can reuse the same SKU for a new product listing, if needed. As you search for this SKU in the Merchant Dashboard, both the removed product listing and the new listing appear.
Remove Via API
Follow the instruction for API Products > Delete a product to permanently remove a product from your Wish store.
Note that after removing a product, its parent SKU and product SKU are modified. To access the product after removal, please use product_id.
Once you remove a product listing, you cannot undo the removal or edit the listing. If you have any questions, please reach out to your account manager or General Support.